About the CAC

The Transbay Joint Powers Authority is soliciting applications from Bay Area residents interested in serving on the TJPA Citizens Advisory Committee.

CAC Announcement 2015 (.pdf)
CAC Application 2015 (.pdf)

The TJPA’s Citizens Advisory Committee was created to advise the TJPA Board of Directors on matters of public interest relating to the Transbay Transit Center Project (TJPA CAC Bylaws). Representing the diversity of the Bay Area, members include the fifteen voting members appointed by the TJPA Board of Directors, plus one non-voting TJPA staff member liaison. Voting members are appointed for two-year terms, except seven members who served an initial one year term upon creation of the body. Each member is eligible to serve a maximum of three consecutive terms. Voting members represent each of the following categories:

TJPA Citizens Advisory Committee

Member of the citywide (San Francisco) business community
(Ted Olsson, Chair)

Local Resident from District 6 (zip code 94105 or 94107)
(Bruce Agid, Vice Chair)

Member with expertise in real estate development or real estate finance
(Keysha Bailey)

Regional transit advocate
(Gilbert De Anda)

(Mark R. Garcia)

Local Business from District 6 (zip code 94105 or 94107)
(Helen Han)

Disabled advocate
(Jessica Lorenz)

Daily Caltrain Rider into San Francisco
(D’Arcy Myjer)

Bicycle advocate
(Sandra Padilla)

Regional transit advocate
(Nathan Rapp)

Daily MUNI Rider on line through Transbay Terminal
(Patty Jo Rutland)

Representative from labor
(Joseph Scott)

Member of a planning or good-government non-profit organization
(Pascale Soumoy)

San Francisco based public transit advocate
(Patrick Valentino)

Daily AC Transit Transbay Rider into San Francisco
(Marla Wilson)